Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on email

A Harlot’s Progress Collection #1 - Set of 8



A Harlot’s Progress is a series of six engravings (1732) by the English artist William Hogarth. The series shows the story of a young woman, M. (Moll or Mary) Hackabout, who arrives in London from the country and becomes a prostitute. The series was developed from the third image: having painted a prostitute in her boudoir in a garret on Drury Lane, Hogarth struck upon the idea of creating scenes from her earlier and later life.

Additional information

Weight .80 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Harlot’s Progress Collection #1 – Set of 8”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *